## Jefferson County Drainage District No. 7



"Drainage • Storm Water Management"

## **District Facts**

- Jefferson County Drainage District No. 7 (DD7) is one of three Drainage Districts located within Jefferson County, Texas.
- DD7 was established as a political subdivision of the State of Texas in 1946 and serves the drainage needs of South Jefferson County.
- The District covers an area of 107.42 square miles and encompasses the cities of Port Arthur, Groves, Nederland and Port Neches and unincorporated areas of Jefferson County.
- Two-thirds of District is below 5 feet above mean sea level.
- One-third of District is below 3 feet above mean sea level.
- 60 % to 70 % Drains to Taylor's Bayou.
- There are 36 miles of levee and seawall in the District.
- There are 275 miles of outfall ditches 70 are concrete lined.
- 20 Pump Stations (8.2 million gallons per minutes capacity)









